Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

In this argument, the author claims that inoculations against cow flu might save people in the affected area. In contrary to this argument, the author further claims that there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of this inoculations against cow flu. To support this point of view, the arguer has suggested not to permit this inoculations against cow flu. Though the underlying reasons sounds good and reasonable, because of lack of evidence, unaddressed assumptions, and vague terminology, the aurthor's argument is unsubstantiated and deeply flawed.

First and foremost, the author cities about the areas where the cow flu is detected. Author has nowhere mentioned about the method of detection of cow flu. Futhermore, if there a detection method, the author didn't mentioned about the correctness of the method of detecting the cow flu. In a nutshell, the claim of author is flawed due to uncertainity in reliablity of the method of detecting cow flu.

Secondly, even though if the assumption of disease detected in certain area is correct, the author is still uncertain about the inoculation against cow flu. The argument claims that the inoculation might save the people. Without checking the reliablity of this inoculation, commenting on saving lives is completely absurd.

Contrary, the argument latter claims about the possiblity that due to this inoculation, a person might die. Hence, he further argued that inoculations against cow flu cannot be permitted. He citied here about the small possiblity of person dieing. Again the question comes here is checking the correctness of inoculations. The author can't comment on this without actually knowing the outcomes of this inoculations against cow flu. This inoculation must have been tested beforehand and the author should mention about the exact possibility, i.e in terms of mathematical number, to check the reliability on this inoculation.

Hence, the argument lacks the thorough analysis and reliable statistics. The author should have investigated about the actual possibility of a person dieing from this inoculation. Furthermore, he should also look into the chances of saving the life from this inoculation. Finally, he has mentioned the term routinely administered everywhere in the argument, he should have further elucidate.