in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

while some believe that there will be fewer cars in use than there are today, However, I disagree with this statement for the following reasons that will be further elaborated in the ensuing passage.

firstly, there is no denying that public transportation is crucial for any city especially in crowded cities. Meanwhile, people still view owning a car as an expression of success even when they live in a crowded place. take my personal experience as an example, when I started working in Newyork, Manhattan, I used to take the path train then walk for five minutes to reach my office because it was convenient to me at the time being. However, when I had enough savings, I bought a car of my own because even if it is not as convenient as public transportation but it reflects my progress in my career and my life as well. Not to mention that many people think the way I do. Eventually, there will be more cars in the streets rather than fewer cars.

Moreover, cars companies and the cars stock markets accommodate many jobs and investors who are looking for ways to earn more money. For instance, there were only two companies in the united states who compete in this market, Ford and Mercedes Benz. However, Nowadays we find many other companies that compete to offer the customers the best quality and features. Therefore, people will always aim to this great quality and features that different car companies offer them. As you can see, there will always be car companies and stock markets as long as people seek cars. That's why more cars will be owned by people as much as they find them appealing and provide them with the successful image they are hoping for.

Lastly, privacy is essential to families. This is reflected by having their own house, their own backyard, and consequently their own car. A car of their own is not questionable specifically at times of emergency and holidays. obviously, if one of the family members had a medical emergency, there won't be enough time or required health to walk to the bus station and use public transportation. that's why owning a car that is available at any time is a must-get luxury by anyone who can afford it. Clearly, there will always be more cars in the streets rather than fewer cars.