At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Use specific examples and reasons to support your answer.

The majority of people believe that the libraries and study in the classes are more important than to join any extra-curricular activities such as sports in schools and universities; however, I strongly disagree with them. In my opinion, sports and social activities are an essential part of the student’s life, and the education department has to show equal interest and provide financial support.

Let me begin by explaining why some people consider that libraries and study are necessary for children than any other activities, and schools should give financial support on studies, not in sports activities. Because these activities can distract the children from their studies, and leads to a decrease in grades. The student is tired while playing sports and other activities so they cannot focus on studies. But I think, this not true in any way, thus extra-curriculum activities increase the student’s interest in studies as well as helps to build their future bright.

In addition, the sports and social activities should get similar importance and funding by the university because this will take the university position to top, and helps in gaining more admissions. As a result, the university will have more funds, and with these funds, they will elaborate their library resources as well as their classroom structure. For Instance, in my city, there is a big renowned oldest university, but nowadays, people are not interested in taking admissions in that university besides they are popular in the state about their high-class studies. Because they are not providing any sports and social activities for children, and for this reason, the university had to face a big loss. Now the condition is that they have to close the university. If it had some extra activities such as sports and social, no doubt, it would be one of the best universities in my state.

Finally, the university should give equal funding to games and studies because these games make the children physically and mentally fit, which helps them to concentrate more in their classes. My personal experience is compelling evidence of this. Five years ago, when I was doing graduation. In my college, extra curriculum activities are available for the students. But I am not participating in any activities because I thought it makes me tired and I cannot focus on my studies since my other friends are playing games. I realized though they are participating in all activities then also they are doing good in their studies, and I felt lazy and cannot concentrate on my studies. Consequently, my grades were too low. Then from next semester, I decided to take part in all activities so, I used to play badminton daily, and I even do not realize before, that I was good at playing badminton. So my college encouraged me to play, and support financially. Consequently, today I am playing badminton international level as well as completed my studies too. This achievement was all because of my college, which provides me high-level classes and extra curriculum activities.

In conclusion, based on the arguments explored above. I am of the opinion that in most cases it is actually more beneficial for the university to keep up the same importance and funding for both sports activities as well as classes because these things increase the college reputation and help to make children physically and mentally fit.