Grades encourage students to work harder at school. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Every student needs high grades for their bright future, and to fulfill this need, they will do anything. Many people believe that high marks cannot motivate their kids to work hard in the study. However, I strongly disagree with these people, and in my opinion, a student will try their label best to increase their grades, anyhow. I think this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, high grades always encouraging children to work hard in their studies because kids like if the teacher praises them and likes them among all students, and this praising and liking stimulate their confidence to do more hard work in their life to make their goals. My personal experience is compelling evidence of this. I remember my childhood days, my parent was always motivated me that if you worked hard, you would get good marks, and you will be the favorite student of your teacher. Willing to become a favorite student of my teacher, I was studying very hard. As a result, I was the topper of my class from 2nd grade to high school. All the teachers at my school love me so much because of my hard work. However, if I did not bother about my grades and did not work hard, no one would like me.

Secondly, today, schools are giving scholarship to the student who gets high grades for their higher studies. In addition to the students liked by their teacher most if they get high marks, I think scholarship given by the schools to the topper students is also encouraging children to work hard to meet high scores for their higher studies. For instance, my son’s dream to become a space research scientist, and he knows to make his plan come true, and he has to work very hard for higher scores, which leads to giving him a scholarship for further study. Consequently, he worked very hard, and at last, he got the scholarship. Now, he was a research scientist at NASA. In contrast, if he will not get good grades, then he has to forget his dream.

In conclusion, should good marks encourage the students to do hard work? In my opinion, yes, it is true because good grades will make them superior in front of their teacher’s eye and stimulate their confidence. Besides, high scores help them to get an excellent scholarship to fulfill their dreams of higher studies.