Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed materials such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this new era, every person surrounded by technology, and the Internet is an essential innovation available all over the world. I believe that soft copy material is better than hard copy material to study or research. I strongly disagree that books are an excellent source for research, and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples.

First of all, hard copy materials are costly, and people have to pay more for oversized books. For Instance, Two-years-ago, during my Ph.D., I have to prepare a poster for presenting at the conference. I need a book named “Western Blot Techniques” by C.V Raman a famous writer; that book was expensive; still, I ordered it, and due to technical reason, it arrived late, and I missed my conference because I cited that book as a reference so, I have to follow their methodology. I realized that If I chose internet material at that time, I never missed my conference. So, this made me panicked.

Another reason for preferring the website materials over printed materials because all the time, books are not available in the current version, but on the websites, it’s always available. For example, 5-years-ago, I was preparing for the GRE for the higher studies. So, for my test preparation, I ordered a book that was highly recommended by my seniors named GRE EXAM PREPARATION. My exam was on the head within two months, and I was waiting eagerly for the delivery of that book; when I received that book, I got to know from my friends that the GRE modified the exam pattern, and within a month, there was no new book for an updated syllabus. At that moment, I felt insane. At that time, I did my overall preparation by the online materials, and that worked, I qualified GRE.

In conclusion, although it is a common belief that the books are more convenient and accessible for the study and the research purpose, I believe it is not valid because they are expensive and not available in the updated version. To me, the Internet is more comfortable for the study or the research purpose.