Do you agree or disagree? It is important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples.

The Famous quote “old is gold”, definitely it is true. Many people believe that making new friends are more important than stay with childhood friends; however, I strongly disagree with them. In my opinion, keep good relations with oldies is better than make new friends for two reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, old friends are more reliable, I mean to say that we can blindly trust on them because they will not break your trust at any cost. On the other hand, some people think that making new friends are beneficial because as your friends list increases day by day, your contacts should increase, and this will help you to progress in the field of business and other general things. But for me it is not true, though you can increase your contacts while making new friends that might be helpful in the future; however, you cannot rely on them. For instance, my brother is a good example to prove this. Two years ago, when he finished his graduation, he was searching for a job, but he could not find any good job, and because of this reason he was very stressed, then he asked for help from his close childhood friend. His friend made him a business partner in his big company because he has blind trust in my brother and he knows that my brother is a hard worker. As a result, my brother never let his friend’s trust down and worked very hard to raise his company’s position to the topmost company in the state. If my brother does not have old friends that can trust his ability, he would never become a successful business person.

In addition to the old friends are reliable, they are our well-wishers, which means if we have any problem close friends will always give you a good suggestion. Because they care about your feelings. In contrast, sometimes while making many new friends, they just care about their profit so, it is a big chance that they can give you the wrong advice. Consequently, you will be in big trouble and they will get profit. My personal experience is compelling evidence of this. Five years ago, during my graduation, I had many friends but not a best friend. I was a topper of my class, for this reason, many friends are jealous of me. One day I got a notice for attending the conference that was held out of my city. But I was very confused that should I attend or not because the conference was on the same date as my class test, I asked help from my friends that what should I do, they suggested me that you have to attend the class test, and do not go to the conference it was not so important. As a result, I left the conference, but after some time, I realized that was my biggest mistake. This incident proves, that not every friend will care about you and give you good advice only close friends can think good for you.

In conclusion, based on the arguments explored above. I strongly agree that it is necessary to have close old friends in everyone’s life because they are trustworthy and keep a good vibe for you.