The university has provided students who are going to enter university with two

summer vocation programs. Which one do you think is better for students?

1) Take some college courses in advance. e.g. some courses that are related to

students' major.

2) Visit some history museums or historical relics.

With the rapid development of education, students' educational background is getting higher and higher. In order to maintain this phenomenon, the school offers students two kinds of summer courses. One is taking some college courses in advance for students, the other is visiting some history museum or historical relics. I assert students should put more focus on taking college courses, because it is necessary to master some college knowledge in advance.

For students, the advantage of learning college courses ahead of time is that they can learn more about the major they are interested in and learn some basic theories in advance. In this way, when students enter the university, they will be better adapt to the rhythm of the class and learn less. Of course, if a student comes into contact with some college courses before going to school, he will understand which courses he likes and suits himself, and which courses are not suitable for him. After weighing the pros and cons, choose the most suitable for their own major, rather than after the university / My sister took the sort of courses before going to university. After she learned some theories about her major, she received much knowledge which others do not receive. Also, her professor liked her and let her to be tutor in next semester.

Visiting some historic buildings or historical museums helps students improve their knowledge, but it also takes up a part of their time to study their own major. For science students, this activity works little help to their major, because history is not in their research field. It is unnecessary for non history majors to spend a lot of time in history, instead, it is a waste of time. According the lasts the data from People Daily Newspaper, it is reported that fifty percent of the students claimed that their major did not use history at all, and learning history would occupy their own major.