The university plans to spend more money on dormitory to improve the life quality of students, which of the following do you think is the best way:

1. Providing a room for quiet study;

2. Building an exercise room;

3. Building a place for students to get entertained (like, a place for students to watch films).

Some people think that providing a room for quiet places to study is the best way to improve students' life quality. Others claim that building an exercise room is a more ideal approach. Still, others maintain that establishing a palce for students to get entertained is more favorable. As far as I am concerned, I believe that

To begin with, in order to improve the life quality of students, universities should make sure that students have access to relax whenever they felt under a lot of pressure. Conspicuously, providing exercise rooms can assist students in ameliorating their stress. Take my university, National Tsing-hua University, as an example. Many National Tsing-hua University students studied for more than 6 hours per day. Hence, a year ago, my college planned to establish more than 10 exercise rooms for undergraduate students to use. Thus, students can use the treadmills and ride stationary bicycles when they felt overwhelmed doing their report. Consequently, most students in my college did not feel stressed or depressed, despite the fact that they spent nearly a third of their time on academic activities. On the other hand, the National Taiwan University provided several cubicles for students to study in the dormitory. As a result, students often feel stressed whenever they saw their classmates studying in the room, and after the cubicles were set up, half of the students decided to spend 4 hours more time per day studying in these rooms. In other words, despite the fact that the students' average academic performance improved drastically, many people in in National Taiwan University still faced humongous peer pressure.

In addition, ensuring that students are healthy is a good method to improve students' life quality, and establishing an exercise room can undoubtedly help students become healthier. Take my school again as an example. After the National Tsing-hua university set up several gym, students gradually developed a good habit of exercising regularly. To be more specific, a recent survey indicated that 60% of undergraduates in my college were willing to exercise for approximately 8 hours per week. Furthermore, since people exercise on a weakly basis, 99% of the students did not have any health issues. Contrarily, my brother's college built 40 small rooms for students to play video games, watch movies together, etc. Accordingly, since the majority of students considered these rooms to be extremely comfortable and cozy, they spent no less than 5 hours per day doing indoor activities there. Unfortunately, most students adopted an unhealthy, sedentary lifestyle, and a considerable number of students faced chronic diseases such as obesity and hypertension, and lots of people's life quality deteriorated because they must take pills and measure their blood pressure on a daily basis. Evidently, providing students a place to get entertained cannot improve students' health and their quality of life.

In conclusion, I maintain that building exercise rooms is the most advisable approach to enhance students' life quality, considering the aforementioned reasons. After all, in order to improve students' life quality, school must make sure that students are not under too much pressure. Also, making sure that people are healthy is another ideal way to increase life quality.