vacationing individually or with a group led by tour guide

Traveling is one of the most widely enjoyed recreations. The tourist business is becoming increasingly important for many counties’ economies and provides a great products and services. People are difference and so are their preferences when it comes to vacation traveling to interesting and exotic places. One the first choices one should make when planning trip is whether it would be individual or with a group led by tour guide. If it were up to me, I would go to trip as a part of a tourist group.

First of all, a common problem of people traveling to unfamiliar place is the language of the place they are visiting. A major inconvenience as it could hamper their communication and prevent them from learning valuable things about the place. That’s way I think tour guide, who in most cases knows at least two languages, would be needed. For example, last year I went with my family to Dubai and Turkey; the trip was led by a traveling agency who took as to first to the most famous tower in the Dubai which was Al kalifa tower, then to Atlantic water city, it was shore trip but it was worth it. Add to that we could communicate with native people effectively through our tour guide and enjoyed their traditional food. As we have seen, tour leader is the best way to know about new places.

Second, group journeys are supposed to be previously organized. The travel agency makes the full program for the trip: hotel reservations, transportation and food. Furthermore, many services and museum taxes are cheaper for a whole group. In this way, tourists are much more comfortable, as they save time and money, and are able to enjoy their vacation without worrying about anything. Let’s take my vacation to Dubai, first I was lucky by the tourist company that I chose, their responsibility stated from the first step I made in the airport until my back to home. Thanks to the travel agency that made my trip covenant and comfortable with less by 50% offer than I expected. Therefore, people can make a great trip wherever they want if they made the right decision about traveling.

In conclusion, while there are many benefits of individual vacationing, but the advantage of being a part of tour guided trip far outweigh the disadvantage. This is because people can on contact with native people of the visiting country and they can learn a lot about their culture, and they can get a convenient deal with tourist companies.