what are the advantages and disadvantages of owning a car? Use examples and reasons to develop your argument.

In the twentieth century, personal vehicle has played a prominent role in daily life. It has both advantages and disadvantages, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the benefit of having a car is, it saves a lot of time. If people have a motor vehicle, they can start their journey without waiting for public transportation such as bus, train. For example, when I was studying at University for my master's degree, my classmates are planned to go to the Niagara waterfall. Although first, we decided to by train since we don,t gets the reservation we go by individual cars. What more, we save a lot of time because we don't need to waite every station. I feel this is not possible if we go by train.

In addition, the personal car helps people to go to work on time. If the employee has their own vehicle, they can easily reach the destination on time by using a short route. My personal experience is a good example to explain this. When I was working in software, I use to stay three miles away from my workplace. However, it took me thirty minutes by bus because of the traffic and I never been reached to work on time. As a result, I brought a new car and it helps me to reach my work on time.

On the other hand, cars maintenance are expensive and it is difficult for everyone to afford. For example, my friend Ram buy a new car with his father's financial support. Since the fuel price and the insurance went up, he couldn't afford it, as a result, he has stopped using his car and started preferring public transportation.

In the final analysis, I contend that having a personal car has both pro's and con's and it all depends on the people financial status. If the people had enough money to buy a car, it saves a lot of time and if they don't have it is expensive.