When a new technological device becomes available, some people buy it right away; others wait until many have adopted it. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Using the last updated electronic devices is one of the most important pillars for each society in today's world. Due to the fact we live in a fast-paced and chaotic world, it is necessary for us to use facilities that make our lives easier. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether people should buy a new technological device just right after release, or whether they should wait until many adapt to it. Some people possess the conviction that the former is more agreeable whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that the latter is more fruitful. I am personally content that this issue is multifaceted. However, I think using the last updated and new devices have some drawbacks for us. To substantiate my point of view the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating my standpoint is that these devices are expensive at first. As prices rose dramatically nowadays it is hard for people to afford their lives, so buying such expensive devices seems inappropriate decisions. Consider the Apple mobile phone as a general example to make this point more clear. Evert time Apple announces and releases its last products it is expensive. In particular, in my country due to the fact that we need to consider the dollar exchange rate and transportation tariffs, we need mass and huge money to buy its products.

The second rationale reason behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that these products are just suitable for a certain area and environment and everyone can not use them. Consider my personal experience. When I bought my first "iPhone" I could not use its options like "iMessage" to sent texts to my family or "facetime" to video call with them. In this regard, I had to use devices and applications that my family had too.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons, I think it is wise to wait and after that buy new devices.