Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Taking a break between high school and undergraduate study is the most important pillar of each society in today's world. Due to the fact we live in a chaotic and fast-paced world, it is necessary for students to have a detailed and precise plan for their future. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether students should take at least a year off to work or travel before studying at university or whether they should start their studying as soon as possible. Some people possess the conviction that the former is more agreeable whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that the latter is more fruitful. I am personally content that this issue is multifaceted. To me, taking a break for traveling and, equally important, working has more benefits for us. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating my standpoint is that this time students can think about their future and decide what they want in their life. They can evaluate their decisions and presumably, the results of their own opinion. It brings them to cherish the opportunity to think. Consider my personal experience to make this point more clear. Before ending high school, I asked my academic supervisor for advice about my future plans. She asked some personal questions about my goal career but I could not answer them. She explained that I can take a year off to think about my goals and targets in my life and after that, I made a decision. I found that year helpful and found I prefer to continue my education field.

The second rationale reason behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that this year students can work and collect and save money for their study tuition fees or critical circumstances in their lives. It is fruitful for them actually, because they can learn the concept of investment practically.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons, I agree with the statement that students should take at least a year off before beginning studying.