Which one do you prefer:

(1) a company offering you a job with challenging and interesting project but fewer vacation days

(2)another company offering you a job that is not so challenging and interesting but more vacation days

Finding a willing job is always a big question for workers, they need to make a deliberate tradeoff between work-life-balance and the perspective job. There is a classical problem that asks whether is it better to choose a company with challenging and interesting projects along with less vacation days or another company offering quiet bland and easier projects but more vacation days. As far as I am concerned, I recommend the latter one, and here are my reasons.

To begin with, for those ordinary people, working for a company is the mean to achieve a freedom life, not only for financial or physical freedom. Selecting the job provides few vacations day contradicts this idea. To be specific, if we work in a company lack of vacations, spending almost all of the time to accomplish the project, we are becoming a slave of money. By contrast, if we work in the company with more free time, then we have more time to accompany our family or go travel, which can better enjoy the freedom procured from hard-working.

Furthermore, a less interesting job in the company does not means a boring life. Besides the work, we can achieve in a promising future by developing extra hobby and extending relationship. Take my brother Tom as an example. He is a government employee who has regular work hours and comparatively abundant of vacations. Therefore, he is able to join the tennis club and cooking course. In these activities after work, he not only can learn new skills but also extend his friendship, so life is more colorful than other people who always work overtime.

Admittedly, career occupied a great portion of people's life, thus is also substantial to work in an interesting environment. However, the decisive factor for an interesting or challenging environment varied, sometimes an intensive atmosphere results in a feeling of boring; a challenge project will also degrade to boring stuff after a long hour of work. After all, the vacation time is what you can wholly control by yourself.

To sum up, according to the points I mentioned above, I suggest people to choose a job not so interesting but with more free time.