Which one do you prefer? Why?

1- A company offering you a job with challenging and interesting projects but less vacation days or

2- another company offering you a job that is not so challenging and interesting but has more vacation days

Some people prefer to have a challenging and interesting job, even if it has less vacation. Others, like a job with more vacation days and fewer challenges. In my opinion, having a job that has more vacation days and is not so challenging is better. That is because of, challenging projects need to a lot of energy that makes you tired and affects your personal life. Moreover, more vacation gives you an opportunity to do some exercise for your health. In addition, getting more relax on vacation guarantees to have a better concentration on your work. My reasons are explained in detail hereunder.

First of all, doing hard activities like challenging projects in a job might make you exhausted. Alternatively stated, when you arrive at home without any energy you can't do your duties as a member of the family. My personal experience is a good example of this. I was working for an electronics company three years ago. I was the master of the research and development section. Developing a website with HTML language in a short period was the duty of our section. We were working hard among days but there wasn't any sign of progress in our work. We were so tired and without energy when we went to our homes. My wife always complains to me because I was so tired to listen to her talk. Also, our intercourse didn't have good quality because I was under the incredible pressure from our projects. Consequently, we have divorced after five years of our marriage. Thus, a challenging job might have an irrecoverable impact on personal life.

As the second reason, exercising is essential for everyone to keep health. In other words, more vacation days give you an appropriate opportunity for doing exercise and consequently keeping your body healthy. For example, my uncle died when he was fifty years old because of a heart attack. I will never forget his doctor statement when he said: "he could be alive for at least ten years more if he was spending more time exercising". I remember that the company which he worked on didn't give him more than a day for vacation. Thus, he hadn't enough time for doing exercise. Therefore, inadequate vacation days might even cause death indirectly.

Finally, if you don't have enough time for getting relax thus you can't concentrate on your work. Put differently, more vacation days is equal to more time for getting relax and consequently more concentration when you are working. My older brother's experience demonstrates that this is true. He is an accountant who works for a startup accelerator company. The company is so busy for a month because of a new project. My brother's boss doesn't let him stay home this month even when all his coworkers are on vacation. He became so tired since he doesn’t have any time for relaxation. Yesterday he made a mistake because he couldn’t concentrate on his work. As a result, it causes a hundred thousand dollar financial loss for the company. Consequently, he must sell his house as compensation for this mistake.

To sum up, tiredness caused by a challenging job could affect your personal life. Also, inadequate vacation days don’t give you enough time for exercising and relaxation that might have irrecoverable effects. These are my reasons for why I prefer a job with more vacations and fewer challenges.