Which one do you think is the most important for high school teacher (age from 15 to 18)?

1. The ability to give students advice to plan for their future

2. The ability to find which students need help and provide them with help

3. The ability to encourage students to learn on themselves outside of the classroom.

The modern world has brought many different challenges which need to be managed properly and accurately. Students rely heavily on their teachers to help them acquire fundamental knowledge and improve their skills to build their future. Teachers play a vital role in equipping students with necessary tools to overcome those issues and therefore, the most important job of a qualified instructor is to guide students by giving them good advice, so they can plan for their future. This essay will discuss this matter.

First of all, students need to learn many things and develop several skills to be well prepared to play their roles as successful members of society. Not only these young minds need to gain basic knowledge such as science, mathematics and sociology, but also they need to improve their potential abilities. The role of teachers is undoubtedly important as they are qualified experts who know how to train these young persons properly. Moreover, by teaching them how to plan for their lives, teachers ensure that students are well equipped with necessary means to tackle problems from different perspective and remove obstacles. Teachers can pave the path of success for students. My own experience is a compelling example of this matter. My sociology teacher asked us certain assignments during the course, and we had to prepare arguments for a pre-defined discussion topic. Students were able participate in group discussions which helped them to develop communicational and organizational skills. As a result, most of them are enjoying successful careers.

In addition, students need to find appropriate jobs after they are graduated, so they can earn a living and enjoy the life. Teachers can assist them by guiding them and approaching them based on their talents and skills. A good instructor can give general advice about how to manage the life and solve problems accurately, but an excellent teacher can give specific guidelines to students by recognizing their strengths and weaknesses. For example, a high school teacher can also play the role of the school advisor by asking students about their favorite fields of studies or favorite jobs. Following this approach, a fine teacher can help the students realize what they are good at and how they can be more successful. One of teachers used to spend the last ten minutes of his class discussing the issues our society is facing and the possible solutions which was really informative for us and we learned to look at various kinds of problems from different prospectives.

In conclusion, teachers should have many characteristics and skills to be able to train the young generation. In my opinion, students will be better prepared to contribute to society and plan for their future if teachers help them by giving instructive advice which will assist these young persons in many great ways.