Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humans are social creatures which means they need to collaborate with others to achieve their goals. As people are entering a new era, they need to develop many skills to be able to overcome many unique and challenging problems they face. Some people believe that studying hard is more important for people to succeed while others hold the opposite opinion. Personally, I believe maintaining well-established relations with people is both beneficial and informative to do well in their careers. This essay will discuss this matter.

First of all, the modern world has brought many challenges to people's lives and in order to solve many problems they need to be equipped with essential tools and knowledge. As they mature, they need to enhance their potential abilities to find the best possible solutions to those problems. Students are taught many useful concepts and problem-solving approaches while they are at school. Although, studying is an indispensable part of their lives, people need more than science and mathematics. They must learn to communicate and collaborate with others properly. Not only will students be able to share their knowledge, but they also enjoy working with others on the same projects to fulfill their purposes. My own experience is a compelling example of this fact. When I was an undergraduate student, I had to live in the university dormitory with three classmates. As studying became harder, we formed a study group to help each other with various subjects and courses. During that period, we worked on many class projects and papers and we learned a lot from each other which was absolutely an invaluable experience.

In addition, another significant point to indicate is that workplaces are different than schools and universities. Employees are expected to do their best do assist their companies to thrive and succeed which is undoubtedly a mutual relation. If companies are successful, their employees gain satisfying results and their wages may be raised. In order to achieve their goals, people need to cooperate with their colleagues and treat them with respect. As a result they will learn the real value of a mutually beneficial relation. For example, when I first started working as a software developer at a well-known company, I had some skills but I could not manage a big project on my own. So, my colleagues and supervisor helped me to learn the basics of project management and scheduling. I learned to organize my tasks accurately to accomplish them. A few month later, they were satisfied with my performance and I was given the responsibility of a separate team of three engineers. For this reason, relationships with people specially with co-workers has numerous advantages.

In conclusion, although education and studying hard is very important, but people need to learn to collaborate with others on projects. They also need to maintain fine relations with their colleagues in order to learn from them and have a successful career which in my opinion is more important than studying hard.