Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The modern world has brought many unique changes and challenges. People have witnessed numerous incidents and events throughout the globe. Technology advances, political issues and wars are some of the examples. Many people need to be informed about those matters and with the advances in Information Technology, they have access to a wide variety of information sources. In order to be prepared for similar events, people need to follow the news from variety of resources so that they can compare the news and distinguish right from wrong. This essay will discuss this matter.

First of all, the concept of the global village has become increasingly popular among communities around the world. People are getting closer to each other and they can know about different events happening around them. Many countries have maintained economical relations to benefit from regular trades including agriculture and oil industries. There are many incidents happening in this world that people should know about, such as devastating earthquakes or terrible wars in the Middle East. Being informed about the reasons and consequences of such events, people can prepare themselves to avoid such results. Moreover, they can learn from other people's experiences to find the best possible solution. Therefore, people should have access to information resources to make well-informed decisions.

In addition, another significant point to indicate is that the media plays a crucial role in informing people about the mentioned events. They should create precise reports for people. TV channels can produce useful and informative programs based on many factors such as age, priority of news and people's interests. Also, there are numerous online resources which people can use to learn about the latest changes in the world. However, to be able to determine the facts, people need to investigate reasons and results using many news sources. This can assist them to compare and extract the facts. My own experience is a compelling example of this. A couple of years ago, a newspaper published a story about political corruption of a senator in my country. Having known him for many years, I did not believe the accusations at first, so I decided to do some research. After reviewing many newspapers and reports, I found out that the senator was innocent and the accusations were wrong. The other party wanted to demonstrate a bad image of that man for political purposes.

In conclusion, people need to be informed about recent changes in the world. They need to know about those events so that they can make better decisions for their lives. Moreover, they need to have access to a wide variety of sources to be able to distinguish the facts. The media has a significant role in shaping public awareness and people can choose which information sources are better for them.