Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Living experience has become increasingly challenging in this modern world and humans need to overcome many issues properly. They need to be equipped with necessary tools and knowledge in order to succeed and enjoy the life. Personally, I believe people who prefer to take risks by learning new approaches to problem solving can do better and be more successful than people who do the same things. This essay will discuss this matter.

First of all, as humans are experiencing new changes that the modern world has brought to their lives, they may feel the need to change. In general, people need to develop many useful skills and enhance their potential abilities in order to be capable of managing their lives properly and accurately. Sometimes they they are faced with difficult situations which require them to make well-informed decisions using alternative methods. For example, there are many unpredicted issues that happen such as financial crisis or natural disasters. Moreover, people may need to change their jobs to find a well-paid position which require more skills and responsibilities. In such situations, people may have to take riskier actions to achieve higher goals. If they accept to walk down that path, they might be able to make more money and enjoy the life better. For example, I was offered a job at a well-known company in Sydney, Australia. I had several doubts about leaving my previous position and moving to a new country. Finally, after many hours thinking about the consequences, I decided to accept the job and right now I am enjoying a successful career.

In addition, another significant point to mention is that working in a company for several years and doing the same thing over and over again can become extremely boring after some time. The main reason is a human's mind need to try new patterns and approaches to extract useful information to continue working properly. So, making a change in life can help people's minds to thrive. Moreover, this can bring more pleasure and fun into their lives as they try new things and become happier. My own experience is a compelling example of this matter. Once I change my previous job as a software developer, I was introduced to a big community of amazingly talented people who work in the same industry. There are many workshops and online course provided by those people which have helped me to improve my skills and utilize more effective techniques to create better software solutions. As a result, I am satisfied with my decision and I am enjoying a successful career as well.

In conclusion, people need to develop many skills and improve their potential abilities in order to compete for better positions. Moreover, they should not rely on their current skills and should take risks which might give them new opportunities and make them more successful.