Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The new era has brought many changes and challenges. As humans are experiencing the modern world, they may need to adopt to these new and quick changes in order to enjoy the life. There have been many controversial debates about whether humans are less satisfied with their living experience today. I profoundly believe in today's world have several opportunities to be happy and to enjoy the life. This essay will discuss this matter.

First of all, with the recent advances in technology people have better access to a wide variety of entertainment facilities. Having an advanced smartphone, people can have access to the Internet with many great online service which are amusing and pleasant. Young people can play various online games with their friends at home or at clubs. Students have access to many academic resources to do research about almost any phenomenon, event or scientific concept. People need to develop many skills to be capable of resolving problems professionally, so they can improve their potential abilities through, for instance, online courses which are plentiful on the Internet. My own experience is a compelling example of this matter. I am a software developer and because of the type of my job, I have to update my knowledge every day. So, I used many Internet resources while I am working which help me to build well-established software solutions. For this reason, it is obvious that people's lives have become easier just by using technology and its informative services.

In addition, another significant point to be mention is that people in the past had to work harder and for more hours to provide for their families and sometimes they had to perform many different tasks. However, in today's world people need to learn and obtain some set of skills to find a suitable job which allows them to concentrate on improving their skills and then fulfill some tasks accurately. Moreover, people mostly work 5 days a week and fewer hours have given them the opportunity to spend more time with their friends and family. So, they can enjoy the life by doing what they desire with the ones they care about most. For example, I remember my grand father used to work as a chef when he was young and he told us that he had to work 2 shifts in a day to afford life expenses properly. He was not satisfied until he retired because he could not spend more time with his family. Therefore, people today should appreciate the opportunity they have and enjoy wonderful moments in life.

In conclusion, people in today's world have access to a wide variety of facilities including educational and entertainment which can help them learn new things and enjoy the life. People in the past had some difficulties comparing to out time because they had to work harder and had less time to spend on what they desire. Therefore, we have to appreciate what we have and we should acknowledge great moments of out lives.