In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Undoubtedly, people are living much longer today than people in the past. With the advances in science and technology, today's world is experiencing more effective medical treatments and people have learned the merits of healthy and enjoyable lifestyle. There many reasons for this phenomenon and this essay will discuss this matter in depth.

First of all, as humans are entering a new era they are witnessing how technology is progressing so quickly which has helped people in general and experts in particular in various ways. In the past, if someone became ill and was infected with a dangerous virus, he did not have many treatment options as doctors were less informed about how they can stop a virus from spreading and even how to prevent sick people from dying. Nowadays, thanks to the information flow and new methods physicians apply, less people become infected and by medicines they can cure many diseases. According to some conducted research at a prestigious medical university, within a certain period of time, experts could control perilous viruses and as a result, the world population has increased. Moreover, people have access to a wide variety of Internet resources which have allowed to prevent simple physical and mental disorders and illnesses.

In addition, another significant point to be mentioned is that people have been introduced to a new healthy lifestyle, for instance through the media, and now they appreciate such living experience even more than before. There are many constructive programs and course in schools and organizations which aim to inform people about how they can maintain a much healthier life through healthy food and regular exercise. Many people now spend some part of their time on exercising at gyms and many who do not have access to such facilities simply run which is considered beneficial for the body and mind. Moreover, they feel more energetic and less stressed. My own experience is a compelling example of this. In the past I did not have enough time to exercise and I did not have a healthy diet which made me less happy. Now, I run almost every day and try to eat vegetables and fruits as much as I can. As a result, I wake up in the morning feeling refreshed which has helped me to be more productive at my work.

In conclusion, there are many ways that have helped people to have a longer and happier lifestyle. Newly discovered medical approaches to treat many sicknesses are absolutely advantageous for people. Also, people can have healthy lifestyle just by following simple patterns in their daily diets and exercising on a regular basis.