Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

The new era has brought many challenges and severe changes and difficulties to our lives. Everyday though the media, people witness wars, disastrous earthquake and hunger around world. These incidents can have terrible effects on humans, and people in other parts of the globe should carefully consider these events which may be beneficial in predicting and preventing similar situations. I believe, people be informed about these kinds of events for some reasons. and this essay will discuss this matter.

First of all, humans are social creatures which are capable of interacting and communicating with other people. They have been familiarized with the merit of collective activities and the constructive results. Not all people have equal living conditions and some of us may suffer various difficulties which can be discouraging. Moreover, it is all people's responsibility to help others in times of need which is a valuable characteristic. For instance, last month there was an earthquake in one city of my country which devastated many homes and lives. As soon people were informed by the media, some of them packed necessary things and went there to help those poor people while others began to collect money to help them financially. Another interesting point was that, many people from other countries volunteered to go there to build temporary houses. For this reason, knowing about incidents throughout the world is absolutely important.

In addition, another significant point to mention is that history has many invaluable lessons for humans. Devastating consequences of wars, political corruptions and even a new discovery in a scientific field are good instances that can help people be well prepared for future. By learning from the past, people are not only able to make well-informed decisions, but they can also improve their abilities and skills to overcome such problems or use the a similar experience. For example, by observing the negative consequences of civil wars in the United States of America, people learned a worthwhile lesson which opened their eyes to prevent such disasters from happening again. Now, they are united and strong and they value their lives and treat each other with respect. Furthermore, governments can use the experiences of their counterparts by monitoring the results of certain actions and decisions. They can, for example, improve the election process of their countries by investigating good or bad results of elections in other countries. This is another reason why people and in particular communities, should pay more attention to events in the world.

In conclusion, there are many incidents happening in our planet which need full attention of people as they can learn a lot by observing and monitoring them. I believe, people should know about various events that may occur in other parts of the world because they can prevent many negative effects and also may be able to help other humans in times of need.