Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern world, having the opportunity to know about other cultures, languages and food habits in different parts of the world can help people gain valuable experience and knowledge. Traveling is definitely a great means to both learn many new things and have great moments in life. While some people may contend traveling alone and without an expert guide is better for them, I strongly believe is is both safe and pleasurable to have a tour guide accompanying a group of people. This essay will discuss this matter.

To begin with, traveling to other parts of the globe is an invaluable experience which can teach people many lessons. Through a journey to an interesting place, people can be introduced to new cultures and various lifestyles. They can learn how to communicate, how to make delicious food and how to spend a night in a forest without necessary tools which may be an amazing experience. However, there are some situations that require an expert leader who guide people through some hard journeys. For instance, some people may decide to climb a high and dangerous mountain. In such situation, it is better for them to ask a local person who is familiar with the easiest routes and can lead the group. That person may also know about necessary tools such as warm tents to spend some days in cold weather and harsh climate. For these reasons, it is absolutely reasonable to have a tour leader who knows how to survive.

In addition, another significant point to indicate is that a knowledgeable tour guide can make a trip more enjoyable. He may introduce people to interesting places and natural scenes which they can enjoy on their path. Moreover, a local guide can help people make delicious indigenous food from fresh vegetable and meat. Overall, a trip can become a pleasant experience with more enjoyable moments if a guide accompanies people on their journey. My own experience is a compelling example of this fact. Last year, my friends and I decided to go to camping in a far forest in my country. The forest is located on a cold mountain and we needed to prepare many tools and clothes. The problem was that we did not know how to camp, so we asked a local young man to come with us to share his knowledge and experience in exchange for food. He taught us how to climb, set up our tents and he even cooked for us. That was the most amazing traveling experience we had so far.

In conclusion, traveling is one the great ways people can increase their knowledge and gain valuable experience in life. Although, some people prefer to travel by themselves, in my opinion, people will benefit more from having a skilled tour leader who can guide people through harsh conditions and they also can have more fun.