Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humans are social creatures who need to interact and communicate with other people in order to benefit from such relationships. There are many different cultures around the globe which people can learn many things from. Traveling is not only a useful means by which people can study other cultures, but it is also enjoyable and interesting. In my opinion, traveling to different countries have more advantages for people than just visiting their own countries. This essay will discuss this matter.

First of all, as humans are entering a new era they will face many challenges and changes the modern world has brought. People need to learn and develop many skills and improve their potential abilities in order to be able to demonstrate their true capabilities and manage those issues properly and accurately. On way of learning new skills is by traveling around the world. Although, visiting various parts of their home countries can be beneficial, being able to talk to other people with various cultural backgrounds has more advantages. Traveling to foreign countries allow people to know about many opportunities such as learning about education options for students or new successful businesses in a certain industry. My own experience is a compelling example of this fact. I have been living in Sydney, Australia for the past year and since I came here, I made many new friends and also I was introduced to the latest advances in Information Technology industry. I am a software developer and this opportunity allows me to think about a business of my own that some day I may be able to establish and succeed in life. Moreover, I have been able to learn many constructive techniques and approaches for software development. For this reason, I truly believe, visiting a foreign country has many benefits for people.

In addition, another significant point to be mentioned is that people may have more fun if they have the opportunity to go on a trip to another country. When people grow up in their own home country, they will be familiarised with their attractions in that country, for instance by traveling or by studying different living experiences of their own people. But, if they may not be familiar be other types of cultures around the world. This can be more enjoyable for them because they get know other people with different lifestyle and they can have quality time with them, for instance, by trying various kinds of food or enjoying the night life in some countries. For example, my brother went to Japan last year and he absolutely enjoyed the lifestyle of Japanese people. He had went to many restaurants and tried food which he did not believe he could even taste them. He made some friends over there during that period and they went camping and fishing which was a valuable experience.

In conclusion, people need to know about other cultures and lifestyles in other parts of the world. This can help them learn many things and enjoy their time. I profoundly believe people will benefit more from visiting other countries than their own home countries because it can be both amusing and informative for them.