Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The modern world has brought many unique challenges and changes and as people are entering into such era, they need to be capable of making well-informed decisions. As humans mature, they learn to develop many skills in order to overcome different problems. Traveling to other parts of the globe is an appropriate approach to gain knowledge. I believe traveling to other countries is more advantageous for people which allows them to know about other cultures and people's lifestyles. This essay will discuss this matter.

First of all, living experience in this modern world has become increasingly challenging and sometimes people face many difficulties. In order to solve those problems properly and accurately, people need to be equipped with useful knowledge. They need to learn and develop several skills to be better prepared. Such skills can be gained from various valuable resources and one invaluable experience is traveling, specially to foreign countries. Traveling allows people to learn about other cultures and languages and even different lifestyles which is definitely an amazing experience. My own experience is a compelling example of this fact. Last year I moved to Sydney, Australia and I have been living here for nearly 1 year. I work as a software developer and being in this great city has given me numerous opportunities. I have met new people and I have found many good friends. I participated in many workshops and I have learned a lot since I started my career. I have been able to improve my English skills specially by talking to native speakers. Overall, this has been a great experience in my life.

In addition, another significant point to indicate is that people usually are familiar with cultures and lifestyles within their own borders. Students have been taught about many things about their countries and as people in the same country have the same language and similar lifestyle, it may not be very interesting for them to travel in their countries. Moreover, people may have more fun when they go to another country as there many tourist attractions in other parts of the world. They meet new people and they can live together for a while and do some group activities such as cooking and playing sports which can be absolutely pleasurable. For example, I have a close friend in Sydney and we meet each other at least twice a week. Last week, we went to some areas called Blue Mountains for camping. We spent 3 nights there and we cooked our own food and played many games and enjoyed the nature. That was a wonderful experience.

In conclusion, there are many ways that people can increase their knowledge and use other people's experiences. Traveling is definitely a great way to gain useful skills as well as practical knowledge. I profoundly believe people would benefit more from visiting other countries and this can become an invaluable and memorable experience as they can meet new people and know about other cultures.