Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children can have bright future and contribute to society if they are educated properly. Governments should pay more attention to educational systems in order to improve them as they have vital role in encouraging young people to learn efficiently. With the advances in technology, this matter has become more difficult mainly because, in my opinion, the young generation spend a lot of their valuable time on many tempting facilities such as smartphones and the Internet. This essay will discuss this matter.

First of all, thanks to the new advances in technology, and in particular Information Technology, many people have access to the state-of-the-art facilities and various kinds of entertainment. These tools specially attract many young persons. Nowadays, many children have their own smartphones which allow them to pass the time by playing online games or surfing the Internet and using social networking services such as Facebook and Instagram. These interesting tools can waste a lot of time of people because. According to some research conducted at a prestigious university, young people spend almost 30 percent of their active time on social network websites. This may be a warning message to society because it needs to pay more attention to the future of children specially how well they educate. Children need to learn and develop many skills and improve their potential abilities to be capable of planning for their lives and collaborating with society. Therefore parents, teachers and advisors should collaborate to find an appropriate solution to this matter.

In addition, another significant point to be mentioned is that it has become more difficult for students to concentrate on their studies in classrooms. Many reasons may cause this phenomenon. One possible cause is that they do not find learning interesting like before mainly because the teaching methods are outdated and need to be improved. Another reason might be the fact that they are not concerned with their future. Having access to news about celebrities and famous people, these young persons may be reluctant to work harder to have a successful career and life. Again, the technology must be blamed because they are exposed to many entertainment resources and they prefer to spend their time having fun rather than focusing on a proper plan for life. For instance, I have a younger brother who just graduated from a university and it took more than 5 years for him to finish his education. When he was a kid, he was introduced to video games and since then, he always follow the latest technology in this industry which did prevent him from focusing accurately on his studies. This is another reason why society needs to think about a solution before it is too late.

In conclusion, people spend a lot of time on online entertainments using their cellphones computers. Specially, children who need to be educated properly, are wasting their time on these online services by chatting with their friends or playing games. Educational systems should be reviewed to eliminate possible flaws in order to make these young people more encouraged to pursue their education to succeed in life.