Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.

With the advances in Information Technology, people are facing many challenges they need to be able to fully understand them and make well-informed decisions. One such significant issue is modern advertisements companies use to promote their products. The media play an important role as they can encourage people to buy a special product or can discourage them from spending money. In my opinion, advertisement agencies use a variety of techniques and approaches to make a product seem valuable and effective than it is in reality. This essay will discuss this matter.

First of all, as humans are entering a new modern era, they will confront many different situations in which they need to decide properly and accurately. In today's world, thanks to the advances in technology and in particular information flow, people see a lot of product advertisements which attempt to make people believe they need a certain and that they should spend money to obtain that. Companies utilize many methods to persuade people to buy their products, so they make huge profit. They make million-dollar contracts with special agencies to promote what they produce, and these agencies use many visualization and sound and image techniques to fulfill their job. But, sometimes these products are not worthwhile and they are just not good and productive enough to satisfy customers. The only purpose of companies is to sell and make huge amount of money. For example, recently I bought an Apple Iphone which was actually expensive, but I just wanted to have it because I was deceived by false advertisements that this smartphone is the best product ever produced and that it works perfectly fast. After a while, my phone started to crash and after some research I found out that the latest operating system of Apple has faults.

In addition, the best way to promote a product is to tell the truth about its capabilities and features. Using this approach, companies can ensure consumers are willing to spend money to buy that product. Moreover, manufacturers should improve the quality of their products, so when people buy them they feel quite happy about their purchase and do not feel disappointed because they were simply deceived to spend money to make companies richer. This is undoubtedly a better approach and companies will grow and last longer. For example, there were some incidents with some cars of a famous brand a couple of years ago which caused the engine to explode. The managers of that company first apologized to people and then change their advertising approaches and since then, they have improved their cars and announce the true capabilities of those products.

In conclusion, advertisements play a vital role in today's world as they can encourage people to buy a certain product by promoting it. However, false announcement and advertisements about a product will not only make people feel bad about their purchase, but they may also lose their trust in the companies. In my opinion, the best approach for companies is to advertise their products by indicating their true abilities which can encourage people to but them.