Which one do you think is the most important for high school teacher (age from 15 to 18)?

1-the ability to give students advice to plan for their future

2-the ability to find which students need help and provide them with help

3-the ability to encourage students to learn on themselves outside of the classroom

Teachers have always been trying for the prosperity of their students. No one cast a shadow on their efforts to help students. Also, the teacher's role in high school is more crucial. In this regard, some people believe in the ability to find students who need help and the ability to encourage students to learn on themselves outside of the classroom as the most important duties for a teacher. Some other people consider the ability to give some advice to students about their future. In my opinion, the most important ability for a high school teacher is to give students advice to plan for their future. My reasons are elucidated hereunder.

First of all, the teachers' advice has a vital role in the future of students. Teachers can guide students about the major that they will choose in university. Also, the fact that students' interests toward their majors have the most important impact on their successfulness in university is undeniable. My personal experience illustrates this issue quite well. When I was in the last year of high school, I should have decided about my major in university. My father was a mechanical engineer, and he asked me to choose mechanical engineering as my major. I didn't want to make my father upset. Therefore, I decided to choose mechanical engineering as my major. Once, my teacher asked me about my choice, and I explained to him about my situation. He recommended me to choose what I like otherwise, I would not succeed in university. Our conversation had a profound impact on my decision. I changed my mind and chose electrical engineering as my major. Because of my interest in my major, I became the top student in the university, and my father appreciated me because of my decision.

As the second reason, some advice from teachers to students in this range of age, about developing social skills, had a huge influence on their future career. Students in high school should prepare themselves to play their role as a member of society. For example, I remember that my mathematical teachers always talked about the importance of teamwork. He said this ability would rise your position in society. Also, he gave us an assignment every week and asked to do that in our groups in order to prepare us for the future. His advice about teamwork increased my positive interaction ability with members of each group. After seven years, I worked as a master of programming section in a big company. Not only did that ability help me to have a great interaction with my colleagues but also it convinced my boss to increase my salary. Had my teacher not given some advice about teamwork ability I would not have had that position in the company.

To sum up, teachers' advice in high school can directly influence on the successfulness of students in the university. Moreover, teachers can affect the future career of a student by giving him some advice about the importance of learning social abilities like teamwork. These are my reasons why I believe that the ability to give students advice to plan for their future is the most ability for teachers in high school.