Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child(5-10 years old)?

1.being helpful

2.Being honest

3.Being well organized

Nowadays, children begin to receive education at a lower and lower age. Parents would focus on different point such as teach their children be helpful, be honest, be well organized and so on. For me, I think being honest is most important value to share with young children.

For one thing, being honest is the first step to be a successful man. Without honest, no one would trust you and willing to corporate with you. As the old saying goes, “for an honest man, his promise is as value as gold.” We could not stand in this world without credit. Today, credit plays an important role in people’s daily life. Such as you could borrow a bike easily if you are an honesty man. Take myself as an example, once my phone was unable to use because my phone had only little electricity. Without my phone, I cannot go back to home. Fortunately, since I always return something I borrow on time, I had a good credit on my Wechat. I use my Wechat to borrow a mobile charge and I could use my phone to go home.

For another, we cannot be helpful to everyone in our daily life. We could not help someone before we make sure that he or she is doing a right thing. Being honest could help us to do the right things. For instance, last year, in the final math exam. My best friend, Tom who is not good at math, was sitting near me. In order to get a good grade, he asked me for my papers. If I help him, he could get a good grade, he would see me as a helpful friend. If I abandon to give him a hand, he would blame me, but both of us keep our honest. After thinking twice, I did not give him my papers, and I apologize to him with my explanation about why I did not help him. He did not angry with me and we are still good friends.

We have to admitted that being helpful could help us making friends, and being well organized could make some friends always follow us. These values are important for our not only school lives but also career lives. However, before we tried to be a successful man, we should try to be a good man with honesty. Without honesty, we could keep the relationships among us and friends for a long time.

Being honest could help children to stand in this society easily, also, it tells children what they should do and what they cannot do. Since such is the case, I think being honest is most valuable thing for children to learn.