which one give you better informtion for selecting for taking vacation. asking someone or reading online

In the progressive and sophisticated world where we live, people usually spend much money to take a vacation by traveling to different places so they need to acquire information about various places. Reaching this goal, some individuals prefer to read online about places, however, others adhere to the idea that discussing with someone who has visited two places helps them to know more. I subscribe to the former view because of some reasons that I will elaborate on following paragraphs.

To begin with, searching for information online through internet saves our time and energy. Our desired information are accessible in various websites so we are able to increase our knowledge when and where they want. Asking from or discussing with others needs to spend time finding them after wasting time because of traffic congestion. To shed light on this matter, I will bring up an example in which I was involved. In the second year of bachelor studies at university, we had an assignment related to history class to gain information about historical places in Italy. Some students just get information by internet but I prefer to have a meeting with someone who attend in one famous tour. Finally, I could not prepare my project before deadline because I forced to travel to Italy to visit this person. Furthermore, I spend much time to adjust my time with that person. This example aptly illuminates how beneficial and important it is to increase our knowledge through online devices and tools.

Another valuable point is that, the more one sources be comprehensive, the more we can get information and compare more places to each other. Online search is a main source of information because all features of countries save in special website to help tourists during their journey. However, peoples who have traveled to some countries just know about these places and do not have knowledge about others so travelers cannot compare advantages and disadvantages of their desired places. Furthermore, their information is just based on their point of view and their judgment of specific situation so sometimes they are not fair. The Asian society of managing tourism industry declares that about 70 percent of travelers prefer to get information by online media than experienced people because they can trust to these information well. Finally, by reading online we can know everything we want to know about a specific place.

In conclusion, taking above reasons and example into account, one can logically conclude that reading online about various places in better than asking from others. Since, we can save our time and energy, also the information is comprehensive and comparable in this method.