Which transportation vehicle has changed people’s lives?

In ancient time, people used horses for transportation. Nowadays, by progressing of transportation, people have a variety of choices for transportation such as automobile, train, subway, airplane and bus. In my opinion, subway is the most important transportation vehicles which has changed people’s lives. My reasons are as follows.

First of all, subway is a best vehicle to arrive to a destination faster. For example, if I would like to go to the city center by my own car, it takes two hours, due to (because of) the heavy(high) traffic. Moreover, I have to find a parking space to leave my car which wastes my time. While, I can save my time by using subway without having any stress.

Second, subway is a comfortable vehicle to move around the city. I used the subway to go to my university a few years ago. I remembered that I read my favorite story book in a cool weather and sometimes I took a rest when I felt tired. Moreover, I was (or felt) more convenient to catch up on my daily tasks such as sending an E-mail, eating a snack, while I used the subway. Nevertheless, by driving, I could not have a rest along the way.

Third, subway is safer. For instance, there is no being or causing accident. In contrast, by using a car, we must expect facing any accident. Even if we ourselves drive carefully, there are such guys who drive carelessly. Thus, using the subway can lower the rate of driving accidents.

In conclusion, without a doubt, subway is a safe, convenient and faster vehicle which has changed our lives and we can choose it as a transportation vehicle to move.