Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At the turn of the new century, with the development of human’s modern society, more and more people tend to explore new things, take risks and be different from others in their life. One of the most significant ways to take risks is doing dangerous sports or activities. Actually, People’s attitudes toward reasons of doing hazardous activities are widely varied from person to person. In my vantage point, people try to do risky activities due to enhancing their personal lives and earning a great horde of money.

First and foremost, what provokes people to engage in perilous activities is dramatic positive influence they provide in their life. Human’s life is analogous with a tortuous way in a mountain in quite a few aspects. Doing dangerous activities helps people to take a break from hectic life and unwind by concentrating on what they do. Consider a disappointed person who runs into a huge problem in his life and has no motivation to cope the problems. Not only can these activities make them more energetic, but also they may forget their life failures. Moreover, some despondent people, who lose out in their job or who have love failures, may have another opportunity to prove their abilities while taking part in dangerous sports competitions and feel pleased with themselves. According to recent research conducted in my country, psychologists are in the conviction that excitement of these activities instills valuable concepts such as determination, being ambitious and being hopeful in the ups and downs of life. That is to say, the sense of accomplishment which is gained from doing dangerous activities can raise their self-esteem.

Another subtle point is that they can accumulate a lot of money by doing weird and high risky activities. One of the rigors of living in the modern hectic life is choosing a career which gives the person efficient salary to lead a satisfactory life in future. It is crystal-clear that a person who chooses a risky job is being paid much more salary since they need specific skills and proficiency. As an example, I have a close friend who graduated from one of the most prestigious universities in my country. Although he had several opportunities to work in big companies related to his field, he opted for a risky job in Amusement Park owing to tempting salary. As a result, his best choice revolutionized his life and not only does he support his family financially but also he can experience an independent life by buying a house for himself. (420 words)