The widespread use of the internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today's world?

In today's world of unprecedented technology, internet is the most basic and easily available source of information. A plethora of information about each and every field can be accessed by any person simply at a click on a computer or a tap on the phone. Although, the simplicity of gaining information has lead to attain more content, it does not necessarily stipulate that the obtained information is reliable and authentic. The increase in the availability of information creates a positive impact on today's world, if and only if it is ensured that the information is available from a reliable source.

With advancement of technology and usage of internet, more and more writers are engaged in writing blogs and thesis on independent platforms. Every individual is allowed to express his/her own thoughts and perspectives. However, a given piece of an event may have different perspectives for different individuals, which leads to the generation of conflicting information on the internet. As a result, a person reading the information may get misguided and perplexed.Furthermore, the transmission of information is now easier and faster than ever. Therefore, false beliefs and rumors are spread like wildfire, eventually leading to more chaos and agitation.

On the other hand, the availability of information easily and rapidly, is a boon for the students with curiosity as well as the people always wanting to learn more. Internet is a great medium of teaching and learning. A myriad of research papers and scientific journals are published everyday which can be accessed through internet and thereby, can be influential for invention of new technology.

In conclusion, there is no dearth of information on the internet, but it is the responsibility of the user to ensure that the available information is reliable and from an authentic source.