work with machines or people?

Choosing a job which you always like it is really hard. Most of the time, you do not know what can be an ideal job for you which you enjoy doing it for all your life. Some people prefer to work with machines; because, machines are silent and do not bother them; while, others prefer to work with people; because, they find it more interesting. In my view, occupations which I must work with people are better and I would like to elaborate my opinion with following reasons.

First, by working with people you can learn more. Last summer when I graduated in bachelor’s degree, I started my job as a quality control engineer in a food company. I had to be in a close connection with workers and explain lots of things to them. Each day I was trying to talk to them more and teach them more valuable information. I really liked my work because, I knew I can teach them all I know and help them to do their work better. But, this work had another advantage for me; I could learn so many new things which I never had a chance to learn them. One of our workers, who was a bilingual person, taught me mandarin which is the spoken language in china. If I had to work with machines, I could never find this chance to learn this lovely language and it is one of the reasons why I prefer occupations which I must work with people.

Second, working with people is more fun. I am a person who gets depressed easily, so I prefer to surround myself with people. When I was doing my project for master’s degree, I had to work with lots of machines and because I needed deep focus, I was working alone. Those days were one of the worst days I ever had. They were really boring and I think I will never ever put myself in this situation anymore. When I was doing something wrong, I did not have anyone around me to ask for a help, and as you know machines cannot give you a hand when you are in a big trouble. In my view, occupations which I must work with machines are really boring, and also I cannot learn a lot by working with machines. When I work with people, I can enjoy my time and also learn from people how to work better or faster.

To cut the long story short, I want to conclude that occupations which we can work with machines can sometimes be good; why so, there is no one who distract or bother you. You do not waste some part of your time by talking to people and you can put all of your effort on the work you do. On the other hand, occupations which we must work with people are more interesting and we can learn a lot more. When we work with other people we can see how hard people are working, and this can boost our motivation. To sum up, I am a person who prefers occupations which must work with people and based on my experience of working with machines, I think I will never ever try occupations which I must work with machines.