Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Considering workers level of satisfaction is a crucial point that managers and industry owners should pay enough attention to it. People spend most of their day time in their workplaces, so it is important for them to willingly work in a specific environment. Some persons think that workers are more satisfied when they are assigned into different jobs. While, some others believe that they would be comfortable, if they carry out their routine repeatitive tasks. In my view, doing various tasks during a working day can bring more satisfaction among employees for two main reasons.

First, they would learn more new skills in their area of expertise. When managers put their employees from different ranks in numerous work assignments, they will have the possibility of knowing other skills which can help them to expand their working choice in a company. They can choose which part of the company satisfies them more for continuing their work in that section. For example, My friend, Jim, used to work for a company that produce glasses. He worked in the sorting unit where he was responsible for sorting the glasses according to their size. But, he thought that this job is so boring and similar that happens every day. In contrast, when his boss decided to establish a rotational shift work in different sections of the company, he experienced other units and found out that he liked to work more in quality analysis unit and he felt that he is more useful there. So, with the new set of skills learned from different types of works, they will have a better freedom of choice and satisfaction.

Second, it creates more motivation in workers to perform their job more efficiently. In the companies where their leaders give various tasks to their workers, managers prevent them from considering that they are forgotten and have no value for their company. When they are assigned with new tasks every day, they feel that they are involved in every aspect of the job they are doing there and this motivates them to carry out each of these tasks more completely than any single task, since they find themselves accounted for any of those tasks. For instance, I was a research assistant during my master degree period and I always forced to do the same experiments every week for undergraduate students. I found that frustrating, since any undergraduate can do it after some time. On the other hand, when I complained about this to my supervisor, he agreed to put me in other laboratories too. This helped me to get familiarized with other majors and I felt more satisfied about my job in this way.

In conclusion, job satisfaction is a vital issue among workers that must be never be ignored. Work force in any place can be much more satisfied, if various assignments given to them. This can increase the number of skills in workers and make their work decision much broader. It also makes them feel more useful and valuable in the hirarecy of a company.