Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Students learn many things during their studying period. It is important to understand what kind of materials we are learning, since we will be judged in the future according to our knowledge that our teachers taught us at school. Some people thinks that it is better to teach more idea and concepts to the students. However, some others do not like this and prefer that their kids learn more facts during education period. Personally, I believe that learning more concepts and idea can benefit students more effectively for two main reasons.

First, learning ideas and concepts would enhance our creative ability and innovative skills. When we sit in our chairs at school and just listen to the repeating factual information that our teachers present to us, we focus only on the materials that discussed in the classroom and they could not connect us to any inspirational tangible experience. For example, my friend, Jim, always complained about his problem in understanding some scientific rules, because his teacher told him to accept them as they are. In contrary, when he insisted on understanding the matter and asked his parents about it, his father defined the fact with a graphical example. He evoked his kid's imaginative sense and he perfectly got the idea behind the problem.

Second, following concepts and ideas can assist us in finding our appropriate job as we desired. In this modern life, with increasingly development of technology, companies pay much more attention to research and creative suggestions that their employee can bring with himself to the community. Thus, occupations are becoming more specifically centralized around adding new idea and concepts which can increase the firm's total income and prosperity. These attributes can be found in persons only if they were nurtured during their childhood in an atmosphere where concepts and idea are valued and taught efficiently. For instance, I used to study in an ordinary school near our home where teachers mostly present normal syllables without any attention to newer teaching methods. But, after my secondary school, when I entered my high school, I noticed a profound difference. They tended to teach students with more innovative and practical ideas to open their mind which affected me so deeply that lead to my present career that I am so proud of. So, paying attention to ideas can change our future in a way that we can not even imagine.

In conclusion, it would be good for kids to learn more ideas and concepts during their school time. Although, some people may refute this notion, It can expand their creativity and knowledge from various things. Also, they can have better job in the future. Thus, it is so crucial to teach more concepts and ideas in our classrooms and adapt ourselves with modern system.