Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, working is an inseparable part of our life. We have to work to earn enough money to provide our needs in life. The question is what kinds of works will satisfy us more. Some people prefer doing repetitive same tasks; however, other ones are more satisfied by doing different tasks during their workday. In my opinion, doing different types of tasks during a workday is much better because repetitive similar tasks are so boring. Additionally, diversify tasks will increase your creativity rather than similar ones. I will illustrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, we will become bored by doing the same tasks during a workday and consequently, our productivity will decrease. When you repeat a similar task again and again for 7-9 hours, your mind will become bored and your productivity will decrease in turn. I remember once my boss asked me to fill out some forms to send for our costumers. Although there were a big number of them to fill out, I accepted the work because I assumed that an easy job. It took the whole of a daywork to me to fill out those forms. Every time that I remember that experience I get upset because that work was so boring. I felt sleepy and confused after filling one-third of those forms with the same information. The speed of my work falt down after three continuous hours of work and I exhausted so much. As a result, I tired more than my ordinary workdays at the end of that day as time as I hadn’t good feelings about my self because I wasn’t sure about filling all of them correctly. Hence, repetitive the same works are more boring; thus, I don’t prefer them.

Second, there is more creation opportunity during doing diversify tasks. When you have a lot of tasks to do, you will learn to find methods to do all of them in the best way. You will learn to plan, to put the tasks in an order of their importance to do and moreover, you will learn to do some tasks in a new better way. As a result, these kinds of works will increase your creative ability and your satisfaction will increase in turn. For example, consider a person who works as a secretary in a big office. He has a lot of diversifying tasks to do. One thing, which is obvious, is that he should do more important tasks first, such as making agenda, calling meeting members to announce them about meeting time, sending more important mails before their deadlines, etc. Some other tasks, such as archieving answered letters, calling costumers to receive their feedbacks, faxing advertising posters, etc. have less importance than previous ones. Thus, a qualified secreter will learn to get an order to his tasks to do during a workday according to their importance as well as he will find some creative forms to do his tasks, such as using a software to send similar letters to a big number of costumers instead of sending them one by one. Thus, thinking more creativity will improve his performance; consequently, he will feel better about himself and satisfy more than a lazy noncreative person.

Based on the aforementioned explanations, it can be concluded that doing different tasks during a workday is much better than doing the same tasks because they are less boring and more creative.