Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern life, there are lots of routine tasks that we are obliged to do which are not pleasant for us. Personally I think that the overwhelming majority of people prefer to do various tasks when they are at works. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I try to explain in the following essay.

Firstly, doing the same task over and over is kind of boring. Under this circumstance, one does not need to think and use his imagination, rather he just does the tasks based on his habits. As a result, after some time doing a specific duty, one would lose his creativity. What has been mentioned is not a pleasant situation for most of the individuals. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a freshman, I used to work as a saleswoman at a chain store. Therefore, I did not do much work all day long. Actually, I could not cope with this work and just after one month I resigned. Now I am sure that If I had not resigned, I would not have live happily.

The second reason is that by doing different types of works one can heightened his abilities and raise his chance for higher job positions. To be more specific, there are more positions for a person who has been responsible for different types of works, if he wish to change his work. For example, if a person has done various tasks in an office he has acquired many experiences and consequently he could even apply for the other careers in another office. The importance of this is clear when one has to change his works due to the personal problems.

To conclude, I hold the opinion that people would rather do various tasks in their works. Since in this case one has good feeling about himself and can add to his abilities and learn new skills.