Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In some societies telling the truth all the time is an important part of the culture and if one person does not follow this way he will not be recognized as a decent person. Personally, I believe that being truthful in all situations is both vital and moral and has an enormous impact on the communication with others. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, honesty is key factor for all relationships, including personal and working relations. In other words, if the two individuals could not trust each other, they would not be able to cooperate. Therefore, honesty is crucial for beginning and also for preceding in all relations. For instance, if partners do not tell everything to each other from beginning of their acquaintance, they will probably face some problems and future conflicts.

Secondly, knowing the truth leads to better mutual understanding which in turn make people help each other in difficult situations. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a freshman I did not participate to some of my math classes since the subjects was extremely easy for me and I get bored. As a result my teacher was a little mad at me. At that time, I decided to tell my teacher the truth and surprisingly he did not take it personally. Instead, he suggested me to study more complex math material and even gave me some of his books. If I had not tell the truth, I would not obtain this opportunity to have excellent books.

To conclude, I hold the opinion that honestly and telling the truth is so important for having a healthy and proper relationship with others. This is because being honest lead to the trust and mutual understanding.