Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The major belief for the stability of every relationships is that the essence of any human interaction is built upon trust and truth. I personally hold the opinion that this statement is completely correct and in the society the core glue between individuals is the honestly and integrity. I base my own mindset on various occasions and personal experiences, and here I present three examples for different situations.

On one hand, by not having a foundation of trust and truthfulness in day to day life, any type of trade and deal is disrupted which consequently  would defeat the usage of language in itself. The reason for this radical statement is that if one cannot accept the words of others literally and therefore require a proof check for every word, then the tool of communication would loose its value and also human beings need to spend much more energy to double check each other.

Another aspect is during any act of cooperation, where to share the benefits and fruits of the product, a team needs to put the same amount of effort toward the end goal and push for the prequisite alterations/creations. This type of collaboration can only happen when individuals not only understand one another but also put trust in their team members. On the contrary, with no trust in the teams, it is said that the group will be on the verge of explosion and only waits for a spark to happen.

For the last example scenario, we can refer to any two couples whom might create a family and will raise their children. It is believed that between couples trust is a major factor and without it no such a building block can survive, which can be found obvious, but here I would give an example.

Given that, in my view, if honesty is diminished, the status quo relations in the society would shatter and our national bondings will crumble.