Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern life, both father and mother go to work and consequently they can not spend much time with their children. Personally, I believe that parents should assign some time to play with their children instead of just being concerned a bout their education. In the following essay I try to explain my supportive reasons for this.

First of all, the majority of children most likely want the constant attention from their parent, and they really enjoy when we play with them. In addition,  independent research has shown that playing is crucial for the development of children's brains. Moreover, when we as parents play with our kids, they will feel that they are important for us and it has a positive impact on their mental health. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I have a one-year- old child and when I play with him, no matter what is his mood, he begins to laugh.

As a second reason, I think that if we just pay attention to our children when they are doing their schoolwork, they start to believe that they, themselves, are not important for us. In other words, they think that what is really important for us is their educational issues. As a result, they will resent going to school and it has negative effect on their future. On the other hand, children spend most of their day time in school and thus they really need some free time to speak with their parents about some of their other concerns. It evident that lack of parental love and support in childhood lead to having many problems in teenagerhood.

To conclude, I hold the opinion that parents should spend time with their children with playing and doing something fun. This is because their children acquire more self esteem and it rises their happiness.