Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

For an employer, employee satisfaction can be a very important challenge to consider in the current industrial age. The worldwide economy is recovering from a massive recession and being steadily and successfully employed can be a quite rare and seldom appearing. I believe that when unemployment rates are as high as today - and as shown by recent studies they can be as high as 20 percent - workers are more concerned with having a job than what that job is comprised of.

Ergo, the more a worker is assured of job security, the more satisfied they will be. I can think of many reasons why this statement holds true.

First and foremost, I believe that a reverse relationship exists between job excitement and volatility of employment or job security. In my view, the more stable the job is, the more mundane the tasks become and they will be more repetitive to do all-day long. Therefore I would associate a steady but non-volatile and secure job with boring, mundane and repetitive tasks empirically.

In my vista, a working class citizen has to first deal with costs of living. When these costs are high and so are unemployment and inflation rates, workers will be more satisfied to know that the company they work with can provide a steady pay and pension for long periods of time. They will be happier to know that their company will stand the test of time and for example unlike many company bankruptcies during the global economic meltdown of 2008 that resulted in many people losing their jobs, their company will stand strong during adversities. Such a worker could care less for short-lived excitement a volatile job brings.

Furthermore, the global economic meltdown of 2008 resulted in a paradigm shift in workers' minds. Now having a steady pay is the deciding factor for many people psychologically. Suppose that you have seen a global recession after an stock bubble burst and you have seen many people lose their jobs and livelyhoods. Would you be more inclined to have a volatile but exciting job or a stable, mundane job which is composed of similar tasks? I would surmise that you would prefer the latter.

To wrap it up, I believe that security and non-volatilty in an age of recession and fickle financial prosperity, redound to workers' satisfaction. And based on my observations, such factors are more pronounced in jobs which require doing similar tasks all day long.