Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Workers are the integral part of any organization, and their satisfaction matters a lot in the success of the organization. Personally, I agree with the statement that workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. However, my viewpoint can be best understood after a meticulous discussion of the points relating to the statement.

First of all, different types of tasks maintain interest towards work throughout the day, which is an important thing to do any work effectively. When workers will do their work with full interest, they can provide more output to the company. Hence, it is in the benefit of both the workers as well as the company. For instance, when I was working with an health insurance company, the manager's strategy to improve the output was that he allotted specific time limit to specific tasks of the company. For example, an employee can spend the fixed time on one type of task like working on claim verification for two hours, claim settlement for three hours and payment for another three hours. This improved the efficiency of their work, as they have to complete the work in the fixed time limits of the day as well as they got change in the activities.

Secondly, workers learn different skills, which is important for their career growth. In this competitive world, companies look for multi-talented people, who are capable of perform various duties in the company. Variety of tasks will provide them different work experience, which will improve their chances of getting good job in the industry. For example, when I was doing internship in a corporate hospital, even though my project was related to human resources, I used to visit and learn things from other departments as well, which improved my knowleadge and thus I got priority in my job interview.

Above all, some might be of the opinion that doing similar tasks all day long is better option because it does not require much effort to do the same task again and again. But from my having diversity in work helps improving you skills like technical skills, communication skills, knowledge, time management skills etc.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that doing different types of tasks during the workday is better than doing similar tasks. This is because it not only keeps our interest towards work but also provides great experience and knowledge.