You have long been friends with someone. If they do something that you do not like, should you still be friends with him or her?

There are some moot points about continuing friendship with a friend who does something that we do not like that. The question of whether it is better to cut our friendship with this kind of person or not has aroused as a subject of controversy among people. When it comes to my position I strongly subscribe to point that we should still continue our friendship with these friends. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that a friendship relationship has many positive and negative aspects which lead to friends enjoy this relation. One of the most significant features of friendship is friends fulfill something that is not a pleasure for another, therefore, it is very common in each relationship which a friend does something that another don’t like that. If anyone wants to cut relation due to this activity then we can not make any friendship. As a case to the point, when I was a student I had a close friend who sometimes uses my personal stuff. I did not like this function but I never tried to disconnect with him because we had great memories of our friendship. As a result, our relationships have lasted for ten years. We have a corporation and work together now. My personal example competently corroborates to the point that it is not logical to cut our friendship owing to a contradict function from our friends.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that doing something which is not a pleasure for us give rise to think about our hobby and enjoyable activity. Maybe our pleasurable things are not rational thus, a good friend is a friend who has contradict idea toward us. To be more specific, friends should be complemented each other. My personal example demonstrates this reality when I was a student in university I had a bad habit which I did my research projects in the deadline consequently, I could not work very well on my projects and got a low grade. One of my close friends did not choose any project corporative with me because he asserted that I did not work on time. This manner led to I decided to cut my friendship with him. After some contemplating about his acting, I realized that his function is beneficial for me and I should modify my way. My personal experience shed some light to the point that sometimes it is better for us to have friends who disagree with us in some position.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that we should not cut off our relationship with friends who do something we don’t like. This kind of friends not only help to ameliorate our manner but also it is not logical to disconnect with a friend due to some contradiction.