You should not discuss about social or political views with friends

Having a discussion with your friend is always interesting and a fun thing to do because you could see what is in their mind about the subject. With that being said, I feel that discussing about social issues or political views with your friends are a fantastic idea. Here's why I feel that way.

To begin with, having a talk with your friends about political view is very interesting because many people has different political view than yourself. With that you can learn more about other people opinion about political differences. I have a personal experience to illustrate this. About a month ago I was having a discussion with my friend. We were talking about politics of our country, which I feel is really bad. However, he disagreed with me saying that politics in our country is in excellent condition. I am very confused on why he said that. After a relatively long talk with him, explaining why political condition in our country is in good condition, although I did not all agreed with him I can conclude that not all political aspects in my country is bad. Having discussion like this with your friend can expand your knowledge about current political condition.

Additionally, talking about social issues with your friend is also beneficial. Because having a talk about it you can do something about social issues that are happening around you. For example, you and your friends are having to discuss about recent flood disaster that's affecting a small region in your state, which cause shortage of food, medicine, and hygiene products to the people there. With a discussion like this you and your friends will be motivated to help those people in needs by doing a charity or fundraiser to help them, this action will have a positive impact to them. This way you can change social issues around you with the help of your friends for a better condition.

To summarize, discussing with your friends about social and political views will open your eyes about new knowledge and events that are occurring around you.