Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Nowadays Communities play a key role in people’s life, they can profit from their own communities in different ways such as gathering together and discuss about solutions for various problem. Therefore, it is essential to have an active and live community and it is people’s responsibility to enhance it. However, many young people don’t give enough time to help their communities while older ones spend more time on this element of life.

First, young people are too busy with their own stuff such as study and work, that they don’t have enough time for other activities such as responsibility in their community. They need to work hard for lots of dreams they have and some of them arrive late at night and they are too tired to do anything. On the other hand, older people usually don’t require to work such hard since they are stable in their position at work and they don’t need to get promotion and earn more money. For example, in my community, my father spent more time than me although it may be more difficult for him to do some tasks like managing, but he willingly spend more time because he does not have anything to do. That is why I believe younger people can spend less time to help their communities than older ones.

Second, most of young people are not stable in one place. They need to move to various cities or even countries for their education and work. Helping a community require knowing that well and being familiar with different aspects of life and people there. Subsequently, young people don’t stay in one place to have sufficient time to be eligible for helping in that community. For instance, I have been moving from one state to another in recent three years as result of different situation that have happened to my education and career. Therefore, although, I am really interested in participating in community, but unfortunately I have never had that chance since I can’t stay in one place for a long time but I will do it as soon as I become stable in a place. As you can see, it is a hardship for an unstable young person to participate in his community.

Third, young people are always with their own friends and are so flexible that can make new friends easily at work or university thus they may sense no need to be in a community while it is necessary for elderly to help to community and be active there in order to be in contact with people. In addition, psychological researches show that it is crucial for elderly to have activities in their community to maintain their mental and physical health but it is not the same for youth. The result is less help from youth to the community.

In conclusion, because of busy and unstable life of young people and different mentality of young and old people that are explained above, I believe that these days, younger people have less chance or less enthusiasm to help in their community. This characteristic of youth may change as they get older.