Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Society is the sum-up of humans and their relation with each other and their communities inside. In other words, the term of society finds meaning with its connections and this is the main and vital purpose. In this lecture we are going to discuss this statement: Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities, and I agree with this. I have three potential reasons; I will try to convince you.

First of all, I cannot tell this is the youth's fault that they do not help their communities because I believe they have a busy life full of stress. Young people have lots of challenges in their life such as economic problems which prevent them to pay attention to other things. For example, I myself had the same situation in the past. I had to work full-time because I wanted to become independent from my family so I devote my whole life in that way and nothing was worthwhile for me in that period of time. So, that’s why circumstances make changes in our priorities.

As a second reason, maybe young people nowadays are not interested in helping their communities. Since there are lots of changes in people's behavior and needs and interests, so that is so logical and rational people's interests changed a lot. If I want to explain more, I can say with an example. While I was 18 years old most people were willing to help their communities and it became part of our culture, so it was like a duty for everyone. As 10 years past since then, many things changed in our culture that no one cares about those things even me while I was very eager to participate and help.

The last but not least, I think the government has to take their responsibilities too. They have to stimulate young people in different ways. They are several ways to convince and make young ones willing to help and take part in communities and associations. For instance, by holding different and exciting programs and seminars, it would be really stimulating.

In conclusion, as I mentioned above not giving enough time to help communities it is not just because of young people's lack of attention, it is also about being so busy and their priorities and interests. To increase their keenness, we have to modify and alter somethings.