Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Education is the most significant part of a child's life and their future career is somewhat related to their education path. Parents also play a vital role in their development due to their help, directly and indirectly. In the past parents did not pay much attention to education, even some of them did not let their kids go to school. Now a day, people are more aware of education's benefit and everyone wants to raise educated children. Some people, including me, believe that parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past. In this essay, I am going to explain three potential reasons to support my opinion.

First of all, the parents are more educated and knowledgable today. Through time, education takes part more in society and people's life cycle. In the past, human beings did not notice that with the increase in educated people- engineers, doctors, and scientists- they can develop many things and they will have a convenient life. So, as a result of huge attention to education, parents became more involved in helping their children to study well. For example, when I was in elementary school, my mom did not pay much attention to which grade I got in my lessons, but about 10 years later the education system became more complex and competitive and parents tried so hard to improve their child's skills to be the best in the class.

Secondly, parents are not as busy as they were in the past. In the past because of the lack of technology and facilities, people, especially mothers, were busy with doing household tasks and they could not find enough time to evaluate or help their children with school tasks. I do not want to ignore that parents work harder in their workplace these days, but in the past, the tasks were more physical. Therefore, parents became more tired and exhausted. Parents spend more time with their kids and also the connection between schools and parents became more strong and improved. there are lots of sessions hold on to inform parents and give them information about how their child acts in school.

To sum up, as I mentioned above, with the growth of education among people and parents, everyone became more aware of the role of education in their kid's life and try to be more involved. And also parents have more time to spend with their children and their schools. So, in my opinion, parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.