In your country, is there more need for land to be left in its natural condition or is there more need for land to be developed for housing and industry?

The fact that the area cannot be utilized as natural and industrial purpose simultaneously is pitiful, which signifies that we must choose one of them. Personally, I believe that the more land should be maintained as how it is. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, in the Mongolia, my native country, there are numerous indigenous herders who have nomadic lifestyle, and take advantage on the pasture land in order to prepare fodder for their livestock. The grassland is the crucial source of nourishment of certain domesticated animals. Therefore, employing those lands, and destroying its vegetation will be harmful for people who benefit from flora of the areas. The thousands of folks of my country will lose their opportunity of earning satisfactory livelihood. Moreover, meat supply in the urban areas will diminish, and the price of this specific market will increase significantly. Thereby, finance of every citizen will be damaged because of the industrialization.

Secondly, traveling to the countryside, and enjoying its landscape is enjoyable matters for Mongolian and foreign tourists. Needless to say, areas with factories are not able to be more beautiful than natural view. Hence, preserving these areas with its exquisite nature will provide individuals chance to enjoy the amazing features of rural areas. Moreover, it is significant to remember that tourism is one of several main factors of economy since the people who travel to the area provide the certain extent of money to the countries indirectly or directly.

Finally, population density of Mongolia is the least in the world since three million people live in the spacious space of the country. Thus, providing these people with sufficient factories and accommodation would not require great extent of land. In other words, the subtle space will be enough for buildings. Thereby, there is no need to establish excessive construction by harming the nature. To be more specific, half of Mongolian population live in the area less than one ninth of entire land. Nonetheless, this specific area seems enough for the population, their accommodation, and factories.

To sum up, I am of the opinion of the relatively larger area must be maintained naturally. This is because there are plenty of herders, the beautiful area is the main factor of tourism, and there are sufficient land for constructions.