Your friend is going to reduce living expenses, what of the following way would you recommend to your friend and why? Find a roommate or housemate to share the living expenses; buy some technology products(like the latest mobile phone) less frequently; shop for less expensive food to cook at home or go to the restaurant less frequently.

At some point of our life, like being student in the university or in early professional career, we may have to make a saving to balance our sheet. With the right way to minimize our spending, one would be able to afford high-priced stuffs such as a new vehicles or housing. To reduce our expenses can be executed by seeking a room companion, rarely updating a new gadget, or starting a home-cooking habit. To be frank, I believe the latest method will be resulting greater benefits which I will delve in these following paragraphs.

To begin with, look around for a new apartment partner might share the monthly rent which is resulting to decrease monthly spending. However, this comrade searching might even be a lengthy process and drain our energy and time, because finding it requires a character match. Otherwise, it would result a drawback than its cutting-cost effect. For example, if you are a melancholic and meet the partner whose sanguine, it can lead to a stressful day for both as the former want a self-meditation and the later always keen to chit-chat.

For the other technique, to lower the cost of living by lessen to upgrade an appliance might sound a hopeful prospect. By diminishing this post, we are relying on our current device. Still, the updating from the technology provide does not come in monthly. Additionally, it may take over a year for a new device to be released. Take an example for a new iPhone series, which seemingly being upgraded almost every two years. So that the saving for this practice might not be that much.

Compared to the earlier formula, I believe the best way to tighten our belt is by learning home-cooking. In regard to this statement, the food price served in an eating place costs double or even larger than cooking by ourselves, depending on the place and how comfy is in the inside. Take a sample from a heft-priced steak at the Steak 21, which around Rp 250,000.00 per serving, we can buy a fresh meat at local market and the seasoning and citing recipe from YouTube and delivering our own steak. This would cut out our expenditure post.

In conclusion, a homemade cooking experience could cut our half monthly spending budget and it is more effective than just finding a room confidant or stop upgrading the gadgets.