Your friend has the opportunity to study in either one of two majors (fields of study). Which one of the following two types of majors do you think is a better choice and why? a) A major that would allow your friend to complete his or her studies and get a degree faster (so that your friend can start working full-time soon). b) A major that would require more years of study but is likely to lead to more and better employment opportunities and job offers in the future.

Without any shadow of doubt, choosing an appropriate field of study is of great importance, for it has a direct impact on people's lives. Some people think that they should select their field in a way in which they complete it as fast as possible in order to take a job as soon as they can, while others believe otherwise. In this regard, were I to give a piece of advice to a friend, I would definitely suggest her to choose the former idea. Supports for this idea are manifold that two of which are stated in detail hereunder.

To begin with, in my point of view, life is not a spot with an unlimited, determined line. Rather, there are lines that converge to a spot which life begins after finding the very spot. Making a best decision for choosing a better way is a chief point in order to achieve a sooner convergence. Consider people who choose their field in a way in which they graduate faster as "active people." After completing their study, Inasmuch as they are young enough, active people have a broad spectrum of opportunities to take a job, so, they can change their positions or their jobs if they no longer want to stay in. When they do so, they are more likely to find their main way of their lives, the work they desire and are born for. Therefore, they can finally come nearby their life spot, as it was said before. Other people, on the other hand, even if they find a job in that they are appreciated in meaning that it is suitable for their degree and knowledge, since they have needed a longer time to be graduated, they should work for those who are in their future line.

Last but, of course, not least, time is gold and is the paramount resource that a person enjoys. There is no doubt that being illiterate or have not enough literate will never guaranty a person's success, however, the point is to utilize the time. Active people tend to save their time in parallel with earning money, thereby they are more likely to be successful in both gaining work experiences and increasing their knowledge. In the other words, since as the time passes science is dramatically increasing, active people should adapt themselves to become successful in their jobs. Thus, working, they should read enough books related to their work meaning that they do not give up studying. In contrast, having no experience but studying, non-active people are more likely to be one-dimensional.

To sum up, with all taken into account, I, personally, do believe that it will be better for her to be an active people as far as finding her future line as soon as possible and not wasting her time is concerned. I hope one day arrives in which human beings really know that what they want in order to achieve their destiny in the exact time while they are happy and successful.